Skip Navigation
Print Share

2016 Chapter Fund

One of the best things about AFP-GLAC is the camaraderie and community of members who are willing to share their hearts, hands and contacts to help each other succeed.

While we all share a goal of pursuing professional excellence, not all of our members have the financial resources to attend meetings, seminars, conferences, buy books/periodicals or even to take the CFRE exam.

So, as always, AFP-GLAC is happy to help. The Chapter Scholarship Fund raises money from its members for its members to be used for a variety of purposes.

Scholarships are available for members to attend conferences like the AFP International Conference and Regional Philanthropy Conference, participate in fundraising webinars and workshops, etc.

We are asking you to consider at least a $25 gift so that we can raise $8000 for our members to participate in worthwhile activities. We will be applying to some foundations for matching gifts opportunities. 

Thank you for helping our chapter continue to build our educational resources. We sincerely appreciate your participation in this important effort.

Ryne Meadors
Co-Chair Philanthropy


AFP is a 501 (c)(3) organization and all contributions are tax deductible to the extent that the laws allows.


Make a Gift!
or checks made out to 'AFP GLAC' may be mailed to the following address:
P.O. Box #41130
Long Beach, California 90853-1130


Thank you to our 2016 Contributors!

Jennifer Berger, MPA

Elizabeth Birlet

Barbara Bushnell, CFRE

Elaine Cartas

Yuri Casco, CFRE

Debbi Cordano, CFRE

Christi Corpus

Amy Cortina

Jennifer D'Alvarez, CFRE

Joanne David

Lela Diaz

Christopher Doyle

Michael Driebe, CFRE

Linda Eisenhart, MA Ed., CFRE

Melanie Elliott

John Fasano

Melissa Froehlich, MA

Amanda Green

Dan Griffin, CFRE

Wayne Herron

Ariel Huberts

John Huynh

Reggie Ingram, CFRE

Kristina Lamas

Franco Levine-Grater, MFA, BA

Corinne Lightweaver

Edward Lin, JD, CFRE

Maple Street Management, Inc.

Mauria McPoland, MPA, ABC (by Linda Eisenhart on Mauria's behalf)

Ryne Meadors

Daryl Mori

Cynthia Nickell, CFRE

Patricia Ostiller, CFRE

Dawn Peri

Zee Peters

Sylvia Rosenberger

Amanda Rothstein, BA

Julia Scheibmeir

Peggy Smith, CFRE, CSPG

Nancy Stephens

Belinda Teitel

Sok Tng

Bess Walkes

Jeanne Warlick

Stephanie Wilson, CFRE